ABANDONED

I huddled up in my threadbare blanket.
Wishing I had never been born.
My life a horrible mess, my cold feet shuddered
As the wind blew against them
Leaving my toes an icy blue.
It was very cold night, I had never felt so afraid before.
All my dreams, Had been washed down the train my hair swept against my Grief-stricken face.
Wiping all my tears away, my candle flickered.
Giving me one last hope I roamed in and out of the streets aimlessly wondering why, God had forsaken me.
An icy chill. Down my frozen back
I closed my eyes hoping that, it would all come to an End !!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

